Pasture golf is a return to Scottish links style courses. Technique over technology, it makes golf both fun and affordable to play. Website Design Awards

Tired of super manicured courses, ridiculously priced greens fees, spendy clubs and fancy clothes? You'll love the back to basics play of pasture golf!

|Around the World|Courses|Etiquette |Events|Famous Amateurs|Free & Fun|Gear
Golf Links|History|Memoriam|Par Threes|Philosophy
|Play|Rules|Table of Contents|Trivia|Twosomes and More
|Weather|Webcam|Winter Golf|Home|

Website Design Awards Proudly Received by

Artis Sport's Site Award

Artis Sport's WebSite Award

CM Award

The Critical Mass Award

Golden Web Award 2001 - 2002          Golden Web Award 2002- 2003

Golden Web Award 2003 - 2004

Golden Web Award

Website Sports Quotes Award Stingily Presented by's Four Star Site Award for Babe Didricksen Quotes!There are many sports quotes sites in general and golf quote sites in particular out there on the web. To cut through the fluff and because (as George Orwell wrote) some are more equal than others, has created a four-star sports quote website award to honor the most equal of them all.

The only worthy recipient to date is the phenomenal website for runners which seems to have a sharp eye for the scintillating sports quote -! This website for runners with attitude has received the Pasture Golf Four Star Sports Quote Web Award for its collection of Babe Zaharias quotes and for Golf quotes. Quotes by Babe Didricksen Zaharias (Recipient of the Four Star Sports Quotes Website Award!) Golf Quotes (Recipient of the Four Star Sports Quotes Website Award!)

If you have a quotes website which you think is worthy of consideration for the Four Star Sports Quote Web Award send us a link to it and we'll check it out. Contact us to apply for the Four Star Sports Quote Web Award if you have a sports quote webpage or website!

Looking for Good New and Used Golf Books?

Powell's Books Partner Site
for New and Used Golf Titles

This Page Updated: November 26, 2006

Copyright © 1999-2012 Bruce Manclark & Cory Eberhart